How To: Make a 2-minute Nutella Mug Cake using your microwave!

Hello!

Not so long ago, I posted on my Instagram account about my recent food making discovery using our microwave at home. But days before that, I was suffering from bouts of insomnia and my only way of “curing” it is to watch YouTube videos while trying to make myself sleepy. I came upon this video where you can make instant desserts using a microwave, and yes I needed to try that asap! You’ll only be needing a few ingredients to make this quick sweet delight so let’s get started!

What you’ll need:

  • Microwave
  • a mug (one that is microwave safe!)
  • 4 tbsps of flour
  • 4 tbsps of sugar
  • 3 tbsps of cocoa powder
  • 3 tbsps of cooking oil
  • one egg
  • 3 tbsps of milk
  • 3 tbsps of Nutella

Nutella Mug Cake joarce

With your mug ready in place, put all the ingredients in order as listed above. Once done, make sure to stir everything thoroughly until you get a thick consistency like that of a chocolate ganache.

After mixing all your ingredients, place your mug in the microwave and set it on medium high for about 2 minutes or less or until you see the cake rising from the mug while it is being cooked.

On my second attempt at making this dessert, I added some chopped cashew nuts. After all, you have all the free will to add anything you desire ;p

Nutella Mug cake joarce

Et voila! My homemade quick chocolate cake in just 2 minutes!

Perfect for a sweet capping right after a hearty dinner with your family. So give it a try sometime ❤

Leave a Reply

